profile
guests
previous
recent
brushes
links
rings
more?

# vistors:

I'll make this simple. This diary has become a visual diary. Cut dry, to the point--nothing special. I'm an artist, but I'm not trying to be one here. I'm just showcasing what I feel, think, and see.

Welcome.

...and please pick up your mess before you leave!

+ -

a short note to everyone
medium: the ceiling fan
theme: it is time to take some action

I'd like to take a moment to sit down and explain something to all you internet folk {and friends of course :)}.

Let's discuss my mood as late. Angry, upset, short-tempered, fearful, sad, sorrowful, in denial, self indulgent, childish, stubborn, indecisive, neglectful, hurt, uncaring, insensitive...and so much more. In short, I haven't been very centered the past few months.

Right now comes the point of transformation, when I finally take responsibility for my independence and face those fears I've been running from. Now is the time to incorporate wisdom & heart to create something greater for myself than this hellish slump I've allowed myself to fall into. A journey of my own, deep into Self, bringing me back to where I was born to be. Home.

As of late I haven't been incorporating multidimensional thought into anything I do, and have opted for the easy road whenever presented with a challenge. *This* isn't me. There's got to be something more to life than this! Why? Because I know there is.

So this I say to everyone who stumbles upon my diary:

I am going through "my stuff" right now and I don't wish to share it. Neither do I wish to dwell in the mundane negative nonsense that happens in the course of a day. A pact I have made with myself, in this moment, is to not feel as though I owe anything to an audience. Therefore, expect my writings to become far less regular and more enigmatic. In all likelihood, I'm not going to be gracing too many guestbooks with my words. If I do not respond, don't be discouraged. Just be compassionate and understanding that I have *my thing* at the moment and it's time for me to be selfish.

For all those 2000+ visits, I thank each and every one of you that took the time to just glance at my diary. I especially thank conversegirl, komachi, cherrrybomb, invisible-k8, for all of their immense kindness as well as everyone who has linked me.

With that said, I hope you continue to enjoy my diary :)

~Aqua

added by aqua-luna on 03.31.03 12:43 a.m.

All images copyright 2003 by aqua-luna.diaryland.com & Liquidgraphix.net unless otherwise noted.
No images may be taken, used, or reproduced without written permission.

visit the mothership