profile
guests
previous
recent
brushes
links
rings
more?

# vistors:

I'll make this simple. This diary has become a visual diary. Cut dry, to the point--nothing special. I'm an artist, but I'm not trying to be one here. I'm just showcasing what I feel, think, and see.

Welcome.

...and please pick up your mess before you leave!

+ -

mellow...yellow?
medium:
theme:

Ah...life.

Where would it be without drama?

Tonight we went out for dinner. It's absolutely amazing how quickly my brother can turn a nice evening into a discussion about how much his life sucks without a truck to drive. Please, someone, tell me where you can find a monster truck/sportscar hybrid for two grand? He seems to think that they exist and he's going to buy one. On the other hand, my parents are only looking into buying a truck because they want one around the house to haul stuff, like wood and equipment. They couldn't care less as long as it's in good working condition.

After about thirty minutes of mind-numbing conversation about 'his' truck {and why my parents are so lame for not buying it for him}, I finally asked a question that stumped them all.

Who are you buying this truck for?

Later on my dad muttered something about how uncivilized we are and how we embarassed him. Really? I find this astonishing since I felt rather relaxed and happy at dinner...I don't think anyone misbehaved. It's sad that he's ashamed of his own family.

As for me, I'm just very mellow today and enjoying the feeling. My energy is on reserve, but I am still functioning without difficulty. I might work on some more layouts, seeing that I'm happy as to how this one turned out.

Peace to all

added by aqua-luna on 2002-06-12 8:10 p.m.

All images copyright 2003 by aqua-luna.diaryland.com & Liquidgraphix.net unless otherwise noted.
No images may be taken, used, or reproduced without written permission.

visit the mothership